Oatmeal Raisin Cookie

In my insatiable gluttony I
devour disappointment like Zebra Cakes,
not much nutritional value, but I
love the taste, buy in bulk, apparently
have a sweet tooth for sulk. I could at least
pretend it has some health benefits, a
homemade oatmeal raisin type of pain, mixed
with these two hands, baked at the exact right
temperature for however long the
recipe reads, for if someone else says
it’s okay, I can live with that. I’ll have
to adjust my diet, my caloric
intake, not make so many meals of my
disappointments, donate the leftovers.

Leave a Reply

