Basketball

I write a damn lot of stupid poems.
Look at me sitting at my desk feeling
indignant. Look at me arguing with
myself over how other people should
live. There’s a basketball game on, and I
hope those players are happy. There’s a small
lime tree on my neighbor’s balcony, and
who the fuck needs to care but them? I see
the same grand vistas and lame internet
facsimiles as you, and nothing I do
will bring the world any closer to Truth.
Maybe there is a god, and maybe he
does hate gays, and maybe he is racist,
and maybe you’re right, I’m going to hell.

2 responses to “Basketball

  1. Thank god (or whoever) for stupid poems!

  2. Haha indeed

Leave a Reply

