Recycling Bin

I’ve written nine poems today, and I
don’t expect any of them to be much
good, and neither should you, but I think
it’s entirely possible that if
I keep on like this I might maybe could
possibly eventually pen a
proper poem that students will loathe and
their teachers will force them to memorize
and, dare I even dream it, recite, and
someday later during an awkward date
conversation the realization
that my poem was actually great
will wash over one student like a wave
and s/he will say something that gets her/him laid.

One response to “Recycling Bin

  1. Pingback: And Now For Something Completely Different… | Brian McGackin

Leave a Reply

