Generic alternative pop rock song

D A Bm G
Generic alternative pop rock song
I wrote it while I sat there alone
In my room and strumming on my guitar
I sometimes bleed oh yeah

I’ll play it now and then
On the sidewalk outside your house at 3am
The police have a special cell for me
I sometimes bleed oh yeah

Now

D A G
Here’s the chorus (Here’s the chorus)
Here’s the chorus (Oh yeah)
A simple progression (Not exciting at all)
Like your love (But I wouldn’t know)

D A Bm G
You should learn to talk to me
Then I wouldn’t act like such a creep
I’m really proud of how I turned that around
I sometimes bleed oh yeah

Now

D A G
Here’s the chorus (Here’s the chorus)
Yeah here’s the chorus (Oh yeah)
Just three chords (I’m not so inventive)
Like your love (But how would I know?)

D A
Here comes the bridge so I’ll play real fast
Like a broken down iconoclast
I scream I cry I’ve gone insane
Thank you for this dose of pain
D A D
That’s what happens when you can’t let go

A G
When you can’t let go

D A Bm G
Generic alternative pop rock song
I sing it to myself all alone
Don’t take anything I say too seriously
I like to bleed

Then
D A G
Here’s the chorus (The final chorus)
Yeah here’s the chorus (Last time)
Thank God it’s over (I think it’s catching)
Like your love (That was a cheap joke)

Here’s the chorus (break it down now)
Here’s the chorus (Like rock bands do)
Here’s the chorus (Final chorus)
Screw your love

Leave a Reply

