Confinement

I’d like a box to hide in;
I’d stay in it all day.
It might be tight,
without much light,
but that would be okay.

A box is pretty simple;
it doesn’t make demands.
It’s quite enough
to hold your stuff
when stuff’s not in your hands.

A box is many-sided;
it can be what you want.
Like a makeshift
plane or spaceship
in which you’re free to haunt.

So if you need to reach me,
for questions or for talks,
Just so you know –
I’m laying low.
Don’t bug me in my box.

One response to “Confinement

Leave a Reply

