Aside

confession #2

One time, when I was younger, I kicked a squirrel

and it died.

I kicked it, hard enough to feel it,

and it died.

I didn’t mean to kill it,

I was just angry.

Upset. The fragile emotions of

a 12-year-old boy were tossing me around

like a violent hurricane

and I do not wish to be judged for this.

I feel I have suffered enough living with it.

And come to think of it,

it wasn’t a squirrel at all. It was a pretty big rock.

And come to think of it,

Ow.

Leave a Reply

