The 12 Days of Apocalypse

On the first day of apocalypse,
my true love gave to me
a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the second day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
two mutant cats
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the third day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the fourth day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the fifth day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
five malformed kids!
Four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the sixth day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
six bombs a-nuking,
five malformed children,
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the seventh day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
seven zealots preaching,
six bombs a-nuking,
five malformed children,
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the eighth day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
eight redneck cannibals,
seven zealots preaching,
six bombs a-nuking,
five malformed children,
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the ninth day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
nine zombies eating,
eight redneck cannibals,
seven zealots preaching,
six bombs a-nuking,
five malformed children,
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the tenth day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
ten warlords fighting,
nine zombies eating,
eight redneck cannibals,
seven zealots preaching,
six bombs a-nuking,
five malformed children,
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the eleventh day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
eleven evil aliens,
ten warlords fighting,
nine zombies eating,
eight redneck cannibals,
seven zealots preaching,
six bombs a-nuking,
five malformed children,
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

On the twelfth day of apocalypse
my true love gave to me
twelve monster plants,
eleven evil aliens,
ten warlords fighting,
nine zombies eating,
eight redneck cannibals,
six bombs a-nuking,
five malformed children,
four asteroids,
three giant lizards,
two mutant cats,
and a desert wasteland full of disease.

One response to “The 12 Days of Apocalypse

  1. Pingback: Holiday Special | thom dunn

Leave a Reply

