In My Youth

Why does being good
Make a better dinner?
What do we feed the dog
To make him a little thinner?

The questions that I pondered
Each thought a little riddle, like
What makes sunlight tingle?
Can I phone you from my dreams?

Oh in my youth
I  knew more
When I thought
You did

Silly, just a kid
Thinking growing up
Came with instructions
A text, and introductions

On all topics
Sky to sea
“The height of every mountain?
Hmm, now let me see…

I know it rhymes with something
And is divisible by three”
Oh in my youth I knew more
When I thought you did

Leave a Reply

