missing california/ missing you

These are not the same pain but both come from the same spot on my body, buried underneath clothes: I wear gloves for cold weather that is not home. The mountain shows a face that is not yours.

2 responses to “missing california/ missing you

  1. you are so much better than me in every possible writerly way

  2. I concur with Brian. (Implying that you are better than me, not that you are better than him. I’ll let you two sort that out. I’ll be drying my tears on the bronze of a three person race.)

Leave a Reply

