Sonic Death Monkey

I found this slip of paper tucked between the pages in my personal copy of High Fidelity, which is especially strange because it’s not in my handwriting, and I don’t think I’ve ever lent my copy out for anyone to borrow

There’s something about you that
DRAWS ME IN
The way your eyes light up
When you
She has the ability to

I can’t keep holding onto your highs
when your lows are crushing me
You yo-yo me AROUND like a

A PUPPET CAN’T BE A PUPPETEER TOO

I need to be strong, I know
That is there
I DELETED your number but
I know I’m going to want it
BACK
She will make you BIPOLAR
She is so insecure
I deserve your highs not
your lows.
I can’t keep blaming myself
for your fuck ups.

She has the ability to
bring you so high one
moment, CRUSH YOU, then bring
you back 15 minutes later

She’s so insecure, will GO
to most nonchalant
PERSON

One response to “Sonic Death Monkey

  1. Pingback: High Infidelity | thom dunn

Leave a Reply

