And There Under The Streetlight

I am an explosion of gravity
Pulling you in like smoosh
You’re an egg on a skillet
Now that you’ve cracked
You look better taste better
Hotter than melted butter

I want to see your teeth shine
In moonlight after laughter
Like blue-bright stars took purchase  like
Someone splashed daylight in your
Hollow

I want to shake your etch-a-sketch
And roll you like dough, your hair
Criss-crossing patterns like the feet of sparrows
I want to wait until I’m ninety to see
What the rest
Looks like your eyes
Holding me there

Holding

Holding

Holding.

Leave a Reply

