Meditations on the Opposition to War

I do not believe in religion,
but I am surrounded by God wherever I go.

I do not believe in taxes or governments,
but the police stop me when I fail to heed warnings.

I do not believe in Time,
but my watch tells me when it is too late to go out.

I do not believe in physical limitations like hunger,
but I get weaker and weaker when I do not eat.

I do not believe that pain is more than electrical impulses in the brain,
but I writhe on the floor after being beaten.

I do not believe in love,
but I have been broken like other men.

I do not believe in war.
Do you?

Leave a Reply

