Gross

How many days are left until the end
of the year? I once considered
the peak of affluence to be the ability
to own a fleet of jet skis. I can

no longer afford such blatant
irresponsibilities permeating
my dreams. I suffer from
mild concussions
and shortness of

breath whenever
I wish too hard for my
own happiness. There
are limits to what
a man can do
if he stops himself,
sets his mind to
someone else. I Never

speak in absolutes,
never, except times
my best friend tells
me it’s a sure thing, safe
bet. I always pray that
today will be the next.

Leave a Reply

