I Miss You Terribly

It’s true, I’m terrible at missing you.
So bad, in fact, that I’ve been asked to leave

for fear of contagious terribleness,
as if protracted apathy could be

a deadly new emotional disease.
It is believed by those who know such things

that my lack of general interest
in the business of missing you proves

the existence of corrosive nodes, or
at the very least blackened valves through which

no blood can flow, though doctors hold high hopes
that exploration of the dark places

may yet reveal a temporary cure,
so I might miss you terribly no more.

One response to “I Miss You Terribly

  1. I llike the pathological probing as a resulting from the fear possible contagious outbreak may affect. Surely it must quarantined and studied and possibly a cure may be found. Neat and contrasting in one. I’d like to invite you to 1markt.wordpress.com sometime and to please let me know your observations by commenting.

Leave a Reply

