The Internet, a Garage Sale

Surfed from a
chair from Ikea,

our blue-and-yellow
fine-I’ll-just-get-it-all-here
of furniture,

on a laptop
from Best Buy,

our blue-and-yellow
fine-I’ll-take-it
of technology.

No more home-
made rockers,

unless you count
YouTube,

no more home-made
technology, I don’t mean

to get all blue-and-yellow
on these conveniences,

it’s that I’d gladly swap,
shop at your house,

take home things
made for me.

2 responses to “The Internet, a Garage Sale

  1. you continue to amaze me

  2. This is fantastic. More great writing please.

Leave a Reply

